Locking and Unlocking of Projects

NEW IN VERSION 2.1

A shared scenario in Valsight contains all assumptions that have been entered. It however, does not contain the model and data that is used to calculate the scenario. In many cases, this has advantages, because you can easily update each scenario. However, if you want to, for example, finalize a Plan, you can lock the data and models in a project. All shared scenarios are then stable.

How to lock/unlock a project

Navigate to the project config page and find the orange lock button.

You can also unlock the project there. All state changes are logged there, and you can see a list of the user who initiated the respective action.

Project Locking and Scenario Sharing

When sharing a scenario, the system will warn you, if the project is not locked.

Also the overview of shared scenarios informs, if the scenario is not logged.






Was this helpful?

Yes | Somewhat | No