Assumption Versioning

On this page we will show you how to create and restore different versions of your assumptions.

Assumption Versions

When creating a new version of an assumption, you save the assumption with all its properties as well as all the line items attached to it. Please keep in mind that the assumption versions cannot be deleted.
When restoring a version all changes which have been made since the creation of the version will be reverted, including all changes to line items. Please make sure you create a current version of your assumption if you wish to save those.

Create new versions of Assumption

Open the Scenario Manager and select the options (3 dots) next to the Assumption you want to version. Select Versioning → Save Version to save the current state of the Assumption.


Now you can name the new Assumption version and provide a description if you chose to do so. Hit Confirm to save the Assumption Version.


Restore an Assumption Version

Open the Scenario Manager and select the options (3 dots) next to the assumption you want to restore. Select Show History to open all saved Assumption Versions.
Now select the version you want to restore and choose Restore to selected version.

Auf dieser Seite finden Sie eine Anleitung zur Erstellung und Wiederherstellung von Annahmenversionen.

Annahmen Versionierung

Jede neue Annahmen Version, speichert alle Einstellungen und Line Items welche Teil der Annahme sind. Diese Versionen können nicht gelöscht werden.
Wenn eine Annahmen Version wiederhergestellt wird, werden alle Einstellungen, inklusive Line Items, auf den vorherigen Stand zurückgesetzt. Bitte erstellen Sie vor dem wiederherstellen eine neue Version der Annahme, fallls Sie Ihre Einstellungen sichern möchten.

Neue Annahmenversion erstellen

Öffnen Sie den Szenario-Manager und und wählen Sie die Einstellungen (3 Punkte) neben der zu sichernden Annahme aus. Wählen Sie nun Versionierung → Version speichern aus.


Nun können Sie Ihre Annahmenversion umbenennen und eine Beschreibung hinzufügen (optional). Mit einen klick auf Bestätigen speichern Sie Ihre neue Annahmenversion.


Annahmenversion wiederherstellen

Öffnen Sie den Szenario-Manager und wählen Sie Versionierung → Versionsverlauf anzeigen aus, um eine Übersicht über alle gespeicherten Versionen zu erhalten.


Wählen Sie nun die gewünschte Version aus. Mit einem Klick auf Ausgewählte Version wiederherstellen wird die gewünschte Version der Annahme wiederhergestellt.

Was this helpful?

Yes | Somewhat | No